Enphysema Stages

Were you looking for information about Stages of Emphysema? Enphysema stages is a common misspelling and variation of stages of emphysema.
There are four stages used to describe the progression of emphysema: at-risk, mild emphysema, moderate emphysema, and severe emphysema. In order to determine if someone has emphysema and which stage he or she is in, the doctor will use a breathing test called spirometry. Spirometry is the most sensitive and commonly used test of lung functions -- it is able to detect emphysema long before a person has significant symptoms.
(To read the full eMedTV article, click Stages of Emphysema. This article offers detailed information on the various stages of emphysema; it also describes how spirometry can show how well your lungs work.)
Referring Pages:
Terms of Use
Advertise with Us
Contact Us
About eMedTV
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2006-2019 Clinaero, Inc.
eMedTV serves only as an informational resource. This site does not dispense medical advice or advice of any kind. Site users seeking medical advice about their specific situation should consult with their own physician. Click Terms of Use for more information.