Stages of Emphasema

Were you looking for information about Stages of Emphysema? Stages of emphasema is a common misspelling of stages of emphysema.
There are four stages of emphysema: at-risk, mild emphysema, moderate emphysema, and severe emphysema. In order to determine if someone has emphysema and which stage he or she is in, the doctor will use a breathing test called spirometry. While the breathing test is normal during the at-risk stage of emphysema, it shows mild airflow limitation during the mild stage, a worsening airflow limitation during the moderate stage, and severe airflow limitation during the severe stage. At the severe phase of emphysema, the worsening symptoms may be life threatening.
(Click Stages of Emphysema for more information about the specific stages of emphysema and symptoms that people tend to have during each stage.)
Referring Pages:
Terms of Use
Advertise with Us
Contact Us
About eMedTV
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2006-2019 Clinaero, Inc.
eMedTV serves only as an informational resource. This site does not dispense medical advice or advice of any kind. Site users seeking medical advice about their specific situation should consult with their own physician. Click Terms of Use for more information.